Smith awarded Ahrenholz scholarship

December 14, 2020

Jake SmithPhD student Timothy "Jake" Smith, is the recipient of the Cathryn Jacobson Ahrenholz Scholarship. This award recognizes a graduate student in the Department of Economics who has a strong record of academic achievement, shows exceptional promise, and has a dissertation interest in agriculture. The amount of the Ahrenholz Scholarship is $5,000 and will be credited to his university account in the coming days. The scholarship can be applied to any university charges for student fees or housing costs.