Directory

Department Chair
Schroeter, John R.
Professor and Interim Chair
266B Heady Hall (515) 294-5876 johns@iastate.edu
Faculty in Residence
Artz, Georgeanne
Assistant Professor
478B Heady Hall (515) 294-6260 gartz@iastate.edu
Babcock, Bruce A.
Professor
468H Heady Hall (515) 294-5764 babcock@iastate.edu
Beghin, John Christopher
Professor
383 Heady Hall (515) 294-5811 beghin@iastate.edu
Bhattacharya, Joydeep
Professor
371 Heady Hall (515) 294-5886 joydeep@iastate.edu
Bunzel, Helle
Associate Professor
373 Heady Hall (515) 294-6163 hbunzel@iastate.edu
Calhoun, Gray
Assistant Professor
467 Heady Hall (515) 294-6271 gcalhoun@iastate.edu
Choi, E. Kwan
Professor
280C Heady Hall (515) 294-5999 kchoi@iastate.edu
Cordoba, Juan Carlos
Associate Professor
277 Heady Hall (515) 294-5438 cordoba@iastate.edu
Deiter, Ronald E.
Professor
174B Heady Hall (515) 294-5771 rdeiter@iastate.edu
Duffy, Michael
Professor
478E Heady Hall (515) 294-6160 mduffy@iastate.edu
Edelman, Mark
Professor
183 Heady Hall (515) 294-6144 medelman@iastate.edu
Frankel, David M.
Associate Professor
460B Heady Hall (515) 294-6263 dfrankel@iastate.edu
Gallagher, Paul W.
Associate Professor
481 Heady Hall (515) 294-6181 paulg@iastate.edu
Hallam, Arne
Associate Dean
269 Heady Hall (515) 294-5861 ahallam@iastate.edu
Hart, Chad E.
Associate Professor
468E Heady Hall (515) 294-9911 chart@iastate.edu
Hayes, Dermot J.
Professor
568C Heady Hall (515) 294-6185 dhayes@iastate.edu
Hennessy, David A.
Professor
578C Heady Hall (515) 294-6171 hennessy@iastate.edu
Herriges, Joseph A.
Professor
568E Heady Hall (515) 294-4964 jaherrig@iastate.edu
Hoffman, Elizabeth
Professor
367 Heady Hall (515) 294-0039 bhoffman@iastate.edu
Huffman, Wallace
Distinguished Professor
460E Heady Hall (515) 294-6359 whuffman@iastate.edu
Jacobs, Keri L.
Assistant Professor
469 Heady Hall (515) 294-6780 kljacobs@iastate.edu
Jensen, Helen H.
Professor
578E Heady Hall (515) 294-6253 hhjensen@iastate.edu
Kliebenstein, James
Professor
174C Heady Hall (515) 294-7111 jklieben@iastate.edu
Kling, Catherine L.
Distinguished Professor
578F Heady Hall (515) 294-5767 ckling@iastate.edu
Kreider, Brent
Professor
460C Heady Hall (515) 294-6237 bkreider@iastate.edu
Lapan, Harvey E.
University Professor
283 Heady Hall (515) 294-5917 hlapan@iastate.edu
Lawrence, John D.
Associate Dean
132 Curtiss Hall (515) 294-7801 jdlaw@iastate.edu
Lence, Sergio H.
Professor
368E Heady Hall (515) 294-8960 shlence@iastate.edu
Miranowski, John
Professor
382B Heady Hall (515) 294-6132 jmirski@iastate.edu
Moschini, GianCarlo
Professor
583 Heady Hall (515) 294-5761 moschini@iastate.edu
Orazem, Peter F.
University Professor
267 Heady Hall (515) 294-8656 pfo@iastate.edu
Pouliot, Sebastien
Assistant Professor
468G Heady Hall (515) 294-8107 pouliot@iastate.edu
Quirmbach, Herman
Associate Professor
81 Heady Hall (515) 294-6221 hcqbach@iastate.edu
Rosenblat, Tanya
Associate Professor
460A Heady Hall (515) 294-5028 tanyar@iastate.edu
Schulz, Lee
Assistant Professor
478D Heady Hall (515) 294-3356 lschulz@iastate.edu
Singh, Rajesh
Associate Professor
281 Heady Hall (515) 294-5213 rsingh@iastate.edu
Tesfatsion, Leigh S.
Professor
375 Heady Hall (515) 294-0138 tesfatsi@iastate.edu
Wang, Cheng
Professor
473 Heady Hall (515) 294-1535 chewang@iastate.edu
Weninger, Quinn
Associate Professor
471 Heady Hall (515) 294-8976 weninger@iastate.edu
Zhylyevskyy, Oleksandr (Alex)
Assistant Professor
460D Heady Hall (515) 294-6311 oz9a@iastate.edu
Adjunct Faculty
Hennessy, Hongli Feng
Adjunct Associate Professor
377 Heady Hall (515) 294-6307 hfeng@iastate.edu
Huffman, Sonya K.
Adjunct Associate Professor
368D Heady Hall (515) 294-4299 skostova@iastate.edu
Lecturers and Contract Associates
Alexander, Terence J.
Senior Lecturer
382A Heady Hall (515) 294-4038 talex@iastate.edu
Gundersen, Lisa C.
Lecturer
lcgunder@iastate.edu
Hofstrand, Donald
Contract Associate
1111 NSRIC (515) 294-0648 dhof@iastate.edu
Jensen, Jim
Contract Associate
477 Heady Hall (515) 294-2536 jensenjh@iastate.edu
Kimle, Kevin
Lecturer
166E Heady / 109B Curtiss (515) 294-1803 kimle@iastate.edu
Luvaga, Ebby
Senior Lecturer
174A Heady Hall (515) 294-5765 luvaga@iastate.edu
Roy, Sonali
Lecturer
475 Heady Hall (515) 294-8030 sonalir@iastate.edu
Roy, Sunanda
Lecturer
483 Heady Hall (515) 294-4197 sunanda@iastate.edu
Wohlgemuth, Darin
Lecturer
314 Enrollment Services (515) 294-5842 darinw@iastate.edu
Ye, Yimin
Lecturer
166D Heady (515) 294-8122 yye@iastate.edu
Courtesy Appointments
Hira, Tahira
Senior Policy Adviser to the President, Office of the President
1325 Palmer (515) 294-2745 tkhira@iastate.edu
Morrow, W. Ross
Asst. Professor, Mechanical Engineering
2104 Black Engineering Bldg. (515) 294-4690 wrmorrow@iastate.edu
Post Docs
Ji, Yongjie
Postdoc Research Associate
567 Heady Hall (515) 294-2840 yongjiej@iastate.edu
Valcu, Adriana
Postdoc Research Associate
581 Heady Hall (515) 294-2229 amvalcu@iastate.edu
Visiting Faculty & Scholars
Bishnu, Monisankar
Visiting Assistant Professor
479 Heady Hall (515) 294-2241 mbishnu@iastate.edu
Retired Faculty
Adams, Jean W.
Emeritus Professor
Adams, Roy D.
Emeritus Professor
Baumel, C. Phillip
Emeritus Professor
pbaumel@iastate.edu
Doak, Paul D.
Emeritus Associate Professor
Edwards, William M.
Emeritus Professor
478C Heady Hall (515) 294-6161 wedwards@iastate.edu
Faden, Arnold M.
Emeritus Professor
Falk, Barry
Emeritus Professor
falkbl@jmu.edu
Fletcher, Lehman B.
Emeritus Professor
lbf@iastate.edu
Fuller, Wayne A.
Emeritus Professor
Ginder, Roger
Emeritus Professor
79 Heady Hall (515) 294-4515 ginder@iastate.edu
Harl, Neil E.
Emeritus Professor
381 Heady Hall (515) 294-6354 harl@iastate.edu
Hayenga, Marvin L.
Emeritus Professor
mhayenga@iastate.edu
Johnson, Stanley R.
Emeritus Professor
Jolly, Robert W.
Emeritus Professor
rjolly@iastate.edu
Julius, Marvin G.
Emeritus Professor
Ladd, George
Emeritus Professor
Luckett, Dudley G.
Emeritus Professor
dluckett@iastate.edu
Mattila, J. Peter
Emeritus Professor
jpmattila@aol.com
Meyers, William H.
Emeritus Professor
meyersw@missouri.edu
Otto, Daniel
Emeritus Professor
dmotto@iastate.edu
Starleaf, Dennis
Emeritus Professor
dstar@iastate.edu
Stephenson, James A.
Emeritus Professor
Stone, Kenneth E.
Emeritus Professor
kstone@iastate.edu
Wisner, Robert N.
University Professor Emeritus
73 Heady Hall (515) 294-4275 rwwisner@iastate.edu
Staff
Balmer, Curtis
Systems Analyst
575 Heady Hall (515) 294-1870 curtb@iastate.edu
Brandau, Amy
Academic Adviser
166C Heady Hall (515) 294-6147 abrandau@iastate.edu
Burke, Sandra Charvat
CVC Assistant Scientist
181 Heady Hall (515) 294-9307 scburke@iastate.edu
Campbell, Todd
CARD Systems Analyst
560B Heady Hall (515) 294-9677 tdc@iastate.edu
Cook, Nathan
CARD Communications Specialist
577 Heady Hall (515) 294-3809 nmcook@iastate.edu
Cummings, Carly
Program Assistant
30 Curtiss Hall (515) 294-1802 carlyc@iastate.edu
Eathington, Liesl
ICIP Assistant Scientist
175 Heady Hall (515) 294-2954 leathing@iastate.edu
Elliott, Carol E.
Undergraduate Programs Secretary
174 Heady Hall (515) 294-5436 celliott@iastate.edu
Elobeid, Amani
CARD Scientist
568F Heady Hall (515) 294-6175 amani@iastate.edu
Emmett, Amy Bainum
Graduate Studies Coordinator
260B Heady Hall (515) 294-2702 abainum@iastate.edu
Gassman, Philip W.
CARD Associate Scientist
560A Heady Hall (515) 294-6313 pwgassma@iastate.edu
Johanns, Ann M.
Extension Program Specialist
Mitchell Co. Ext (641) 732-5574 aholste@iastate.edu
Johnson, Becky
Secretary
260 Heady Hall (515) 294-7395 blj@iastate.edu
Jorgensen, Christopher
Systems Support Specialist
62E Heady Hall (515) 294-6718 cjorgens@iastate.edu
Kovarik, Karen P.
CARD Systems Support Specialist
578D Heady Hall (515) 294-1183 kkovarik@iastate.edu
Lally, Joseph J.
Program Coordinator
465 Heady Hall (515) 294-1496 lally@iastate.edu
Long, Michael C.
CARD Systems Analyst
560E Heady Hall (515) 294-6219 mlong@iastate.edu
McLaughlin, Diana L.
Administrative Specialist
266A Heady Hall (515) 294-6133 diana4@iastate.edu
Noe, Stacey
Program Coordinator
30 Curtiss Hall (515) 294-4945 snoe@iastate.edu
Olson, Rebecca
CARD Graphic Designer
579 Heady Hall (515) 294-6745 bolson@iastate.edu
Otto, Donna J.
Secretary to the Chair
266 Heady Hall (515) 294-6740 dotto@iastate.edu
Prescott, Ronald S.
Program Coordinator
179 Heady Hall (515) 294-5862 rprescot@iastate.edu
Senty, Kristin
Communications Specialist
260C Heady Hall (515) 294-9849 ksenty@iastate.edu
Siemers, Mark
CARD Programmer
560F Heady Hall (515) 294-6190 marks@iastate.edu
Swenson, David A.
Associate Scientist
177 Heady Hall (515) 294-7458 dswenson@iastate.edu
Thornburg, Deb Lynn
CARD Administrative Specialist
578B Heady Hall (515) 294-5777 dlthorn@iastate.edu
Graduate Students
Agarwal, Sandip
Graduate Assistant
169 Heady Hall (515) 294-5820 sandip@iastate.edu
Alexander, Daniel
Graduate Student
East Hall 412 (515) 294-8012 daniela@iastate.edu
Arora, Gaurav
Graduate Assistant
67 Heady Hall (515) 294-6404 gaurav88@iastate.edu
Aziz, Ahmed
Graduate Assistant
165 Heady Hall (515) 294-3512 ataziz@iastate.edu
Bera, Somenath
Graduate Assistant
67 Heady Hall (515) 294-6404 bera@iastate.edu
Caviris, Nicole
Graduate Assistant
East Hall 412 (515) 294-8012 caviris@iastate.edu
Chakravarty, Ananyo
Graduate Assistant
80A Heady Hall (515) 294-8288 ananyoc@iastate.edu
Chang, Yun
Graduate Assistant
178A Heady Hall (515) 294-5574 changyun@iastate.edu
Chen, Shufen
Graduate Assistant
80C Heady Hall (515) 294-8288 sfchen@iastate.edu
Choi, Yoonho
Graduate Assistant
169 Heady Hall (515) 294-5820 ecoyoon@iastate.edu
Clancy, Matthew
Graduate Assistant
275 Heady Hall (515) 294-2428 mclancy@iastate.edu
Deng, Xiangou
Graduate Student
180A Heady Hall (515) 294-6292 xdeng@iastate.edu
Dippold, Elizabeth
Graduate Student
East Hall 412 (515) 294-8012 edippold@iastate.edu
Duncan, Kevin
Graduate Assistant
80A Heady Hall (515) 294-8288 kdduncan@iastate.edu
Fang, Jun
Graduate Assistant
280B Heady Hall (515) 294-5888 junfang@iastate.edu
Feng, Xiaoguang
Graduate Assistant
80A Heady Hall (515) 294-8288 xgfeng@iastate.edu
Gauna, Diego
Graduate Assistant
82 Heady Hall (515) 294-8288 dgauna@iastate.edu
Ge, Jiaqi
Graduate Assistant
75 Heady Hall (515) 294-5452 jge@iastate.edu
Gonzalez Ramirez, Maria (Jimena)
Graduate Assistant
573 Heady Hall (515) 294-6357 majimena@iastate.edu
Goodrich, Ryan
Graduate Assistant
568A Heady Hall goodrich@iastate.edu
Guo, Zizhen
Graduate Assistant
169 Heady Hall (515) 294-5820 zzguo@iastate.edu
He, Yang
Graduate Assistant
271 Heady Hall (515) 294-6042 yanghe@iastate.edu
Heo, Deung Yong
Graduate Assistant
178A Heady Hall (515) 294-5574 dyheo@iastate.edu
Hoque, Mohammad Mainul
Graduate Assistant
180A Heady Hall (515) 294-6292 moinhoq@iastate.edu
Hudak, Michael
Graduate Assistant
180B Heady Hall (515) 294-5895 mlhudak@iastate.edu
Iqbal, Md Zabid
Graduate Assistant
67 Heady Hall (515) 294-6404 zabid@iastate.edu
Jeon, Hocheol
Graduate Assistant
71 Heady Hall (515) 294-8717 hjeon@iastate.edu
Jiang, Shaobai
Graduate Assistant
69 Heady Hall (515) 294-5051 shjiang@iastate.edu
Jiang, Zehui
Graduate Assistant
80C Heady Hall (515) 294-8288 gingerzh@iastate.edu
Jin, Ming
Graduate Assistant
77 Heady Hall (515) 294-5607 jinming@iastate.edu
Kieu, Phuong Nam
Graduate Assistant
East Hall 412 (515) 294-8012 nkieu@iastate.edu
Kim, Hyunseok
Graduate Assistant
178A Heady Hall (515) 294-5574 hsk@iastate.edu
Kim, Younjun
Graduate Assistant
69 Heady Hall (515) 294-5051 ykim@iastate.edu
Kooiker, Kristopher
Graduate Assistant
77 Heady (515) 294-5607 kkooiker@iastate.edu
Lacy, Katherine
Graduate Assistant
468A Heady Hall (515) 294-2994 kmlacy11@iastate.edu
Li, Chao
Graduate Assistant
80B Heady Hall (515) 294-8288 chaoli@iastate.edu
Li, Lisha
Graduate Assistant
573 Heady Hall (515) 294-6357 lisa1107@iastate.edu
Li, Ziran
Graduate Assistant
275 Heady Hall (515) 294-2428 ziranl@iastate.edu
Liao, Kenneth
Graduate Assistant
80B Heady Hall (515) 294-8288 kliao@iastate.edu
Liu, Fangge
Graduate Assistant
83 Heady Hall (515) 294-6846 fangge@iastate.edu
Liu, Pan
Graduate Assistant
280B Heady Hall (515) 294-5888 panliu@iastate.edu
Liu, Xiying
Graduate Assistant
280D Heady Hall (515) 294-2177 xiyingl@iastate.edu
Lu, Jinzhi
Graduate Assistant
80A Heady Hall (515) 294-8288 jinzhi@iastate.edu
Lu, Rui
Graduate Assistant
69 Heady Hall (515) 294-5051 lurui@iastate.edu
Ma, Zhixia
Grad Asst/Advisor
171 Heady Hall (515) 294-4095 zhixiama@iastate.edu
Martin, Zachary
Graduate Assistant
280E Heady Hall (515) 294-7236 zmartin@iastate.edu
McFadden, Jonathan
Graduate Assistant
468A Heady Hall (515) 294-2994 jonmc@iastate.edu
Mei, Jiayou
Graduate Assistant
71 Heady Hall (515) 294-8717 jymei@iastate.edu
Meyer, Kevin
Graduate Assistant
275 Heady Hall (515) 294-2428 meyer3km@iastate.edu
Miller, Nathan
Graduate Assistant
280E Heady Hall (515) 294-7236 nathan89@iastate.edu
Mopper, Julius
Graduate Assistant
165 Heady Hall (515) 294-3512 jmopper@iastate.edu
Oh, Miyoung
Graduate Student
75 Heady Hall (515) 294-5452 my153@iastate.edu
Peng, Yixing
Graduate Assistant
560C Heady Hall pyixing@iastate.edu
Perry, Edward
Graduate Assistant
565 Heady Hall eperry@iastate.edu
Prapassornmanu, Pichittra
Graduate Student
280A Heady Hall (515) 294-3334 pichittr@iastate.edu
Pyo, Dong-Jin
Graduate Assistant
280B Heady Hall (515) 294-5888 djpyo@iastate.edu
Qiu, Xianjun
Graduate Assistant
280A Heady Hall (515) 294-3334 xqiu@iastate.edu
Rakitan, TJ
Grad Asst/Advisor
167 Heady Hall (515) 294-9377 trakitan@iastate.edu
Rimi, Tamanna
Graduate Assistant
83 Heady Hall (515) 294-6846 tamanna@iastate.edu
Roy, Soumyadip
Graduate Assistant
78 Heady Hall (515) 294-1082 sroy30@iastate.edu
Sarkar, Sulagna
Graduate Student
78 Heady Hall (515) 294-1082 sulagna@iastate.edu
Shadle, Kyrstin
Graduate Assistant
78 Heady Hall (515) 294-1082 kshadle@iastate.edu
Simpson, Matthew
Graduate Assistant
178B Heady Hall (515) 294-0839 simpsonm@iastate.edu
Sinitskaya, Ekaterina (Kate)
Graduate Assistant
180B Heady Hall (515) 294-5895 esin@iastate.edu
Sung, Jae-hoon
Graduate Assistant
71 Heady Hall (515) 294-8717 jsung@iastate.edu
Sureka, Sandip
Graduate Assistant
77 Heady Hall (515) 294-5607 sureka@iastate.edu
West, Jennifer
Graduate Assistant
80C Heady Hall (515) 294-8288 jwest@iastate.edu
Whitmore, James
Graduate Assistant
280A Heady Hall (515) 294-3334 jwhit@iastate.edu
Wu, Qianrong
Graduate Student
75 Heady Hall (515) 294-5452 qianrong@iastate.edu
Xi, Wenwen
Graduate Assistant
180B Heady Hall (515) 294-5895 wxi@iastate.edu
Xiang, Jun
Graduate Assistant
180A Heady Hall (515) 294-6292 jxiang@iastate.edu
Xiao, Jinzhi
Graduate Assistant
280D Heady Hall (515) 294-2177 jzxiao@iastate.edu
Xie, Jing
Graduate Student
280E Heady Hall (515) 294-7236 xjing76@iastate.edu
Yi, Donggyu
Graduate Assistant
280D Heady Hall (515) 294-2177 dgyi@iastate.edu
Yin, Anwen
Grad Asst/Advisor
173 Heady Hall (515) 294-2469 anwen@iastate.edu
Zhao, Tianyue
Graduate Assistant
East Hall 412 (515) 294-8012 tianyuez@iastate.edu
Zhou, Wei
Graduate Assistant
560C Heady Hall wzhou815@iastate.edu
Zhou, Zhongzheng
Graduate Student
271 Heady Hall (515) 294-6042 zzz@iastate.edu
Zhu, Pengcheng
Graduate Assistant
165 Heady Hall (515) 294-3512 pczhu@iastate.edu
Zhu, Xiaohong
Graduate Assistant
83 Heady Hall (515) 294-6846 xzhu@iastate.edu