Deiter receives 2022 Distinguished Service to Agriculture Award

Deiter, Ron, Kaufman, NateRon Deiter, emeritus professor, is the recipient of American Society of Farm Managers and Rural Appraisers Iowa Chapter 2022 Distinguished Service to Agriculture Award.

The criteria for the award: an individual and/or company who has made outstanding and life-long contributions to Iowa Agriculture (any subject matter area). Generally, awarded to individuals who have retired. Can be awarded posthumously. 

Deiter was recognized at the Iowa Chapter Annual Meeting Awards Luncheon on Thursday, Feb. 3, 11:30 am at the Scheman Building. The award was presented by department alum Nathan Kauffman from the Federal Reserve Bank at Kansas City and includes a $250 donation to the winner's charity of choice.