#CyThx 2020 recognizes department members

2020 CyThanks honoreesTo celebrate effective teaching, advising, and mentoring, the Center for Excellence in Learning and Teaching (CELT) partners with ISU Learning Communities, Multicultural Student Affairs, Student Government, and Graduate and Professional Student Senate for the annual recognition project #CyThx at Iowa State University.

In its third year, #CyThx continues to promote ISU's Strategic Goal 4, "Continue to enhance and cultivate the ISU experience where faculty, staff, students, and visitors are safe and feel welcomed, supported, included, and valued by the university and each other." #CyThx invites Cyclones to share, "Who makes you feel like a valued member of the ISU community?" 

This year 277 #CyThx submissions representing 102 units were collected at Iowa State. #CyThx were submitted for the following people from Economics:

Amy Brandau, academic adviser
Ron Deiter, professor
Amani Elobeid, adjunct associate professor
Chad Hart, professor
Dermot Hayes, professor
Ebby Luvaga, teaching professor
Darin Wohlgemuth, associate teaching professor
Jacob Schrader, economics senior