Department members attend Berkshire Hathaway meeting

Fifteen members of the department, including several members of the Econ Club, traveled to Omaha May 6, 2017, to attend the Berkshire Hathaway Annual Shareholders Meeting.

Professors Peter Orazem, Alex Zhylyevskyy, and LAS IT manager Brent Moore, were joined by grad students, Jae Hyoung Kim, Diego Soares Cardoso, and TJ Rakitan and club members Brant McKibben, Callen Duffy, Chase Carlson, Garret Hemesath, Gerardus Boelen, Gerald Healy, John Maubach, Lucas Pint, and Stephen Soko.

Berkshire Hathaway 2017 Annual Shareholders Meeting
Gerald HealyBerkshire Hathaway 2017