Liu receives scholarship

image of Fangge LiuFangge Liu is this year’s recipient of the Cathryn Jacobson Ahrenholz Scholarship. This award recognizes a graduate student in the department of economics who has a strong record of academic achievement, shows exceptional promise, and has a dissertation interest in agriculture. The amount of the scholarship is $3,000.

This is the second year that this scholarship is being awarded. It was made possible by a charitable donation from five individuals: James R. Ahrenholz, Karen M. Ahrenholz, Marilyn D. Switzer, John B. Switzer, and Lauren Faith Switzer.