Ag bus students win awards at AAEA

Georgeanne Artz, undergraduate Agricultural Business Club advisor, lead the ISU team to win the Creative Club award this year for their new trivia night idea. The team also won third place at the AAEA 2016 Quiz Bowl. Nine students competed in the bowl competition this year, 2 teams of 3 and then 3 students played as alternates on teams that were a mix of students from various schools.

Team A:  Kyle Bates, Drew Mogler and Nate Christenson placed 3rd overall in the competition this year!
Team B also competed well, but didn’t place:  Izak Christensen, DeAnna Hanner and Geordan Hanson.
Our three alternates were Catherine Hayes, Trevin Kennedy and Natalina Sents.

Three students placed in the Earl O. Heady Decision Sciences Spreadsheet Competition:

  • 1st Nate Christenson
  • 2nd Geordan Hanson
  • 3rd Trevin Kennedy

Also, Savanna Lyons, a recent Masters graduate won the graduate student Extension competition.  Keri Jacobs and Georgeanne Artz were her mentors.