Hayes wins faculty mentor award

May 13, 2020

Dr. Dermot HayesDermot Hayes, professor, has won the university-wide 2020 Exemplary Faculty Mentor Award.

The Exemplary Faculty Mentor Award, given by the Office of the Senior Vice President and Provost, recognizes faculty mentors who go above and beyond the formal expectations of Iowa State’s mentoring program and have demonstrated exemplary mentoring of junior faculty. Hayes was nominated by “mentees” Wendong Zhang and Lei Gao for the positive impact he has made in their lives and careers.