Grad students win teaching excellence awards

June 2, 2021

Anni Isojaervi ('20 PhD econ), Meenakshi Shekhar, Ganna Prykhodko, and Levi Soborowicz.Congratulations to the four department graduate students who have been awarded the Iowa State University Teaching Excellence Award for the 2020-2021 academic year! The winners are (photo, l to r) Anni Isojaervi, Ganna Prykhodko, Meenakshi Shekhar, and Levi Soborowicz

The purpose of these awards is to recognize and encourage outstanding achievement by graduate students in teaching. Any graduate student with teaching responsibilities, and who has been on a teaching appointment for at least two terms (including summer sessions), is eligible for an award. Each Teaching Excellence Award consists of a letter of commendation from Iowa State President Wendy Wintersteen, a certificate of achievement signed by Wintersteen and William Graves, graduate dean, and an honor cord to be worn at graduation.