Grad students win teaching excellence award

May 1, 2019

Teaching Excellence awardeesCongratulations to four economics grad students who were awarded Iowa State University Teaching Excellence Awards. They are (l to r): Jae Hyoung Kim, Shirui Wang, Kunwon Ahn, and Jia Cao.

The purpose of these awards is to recognize and encourage outstanding achievement by graduate students in teaching. Faculty nominate outstanding students who’ve had teaching responsibilities for at least two terms. Each Teaching Excellence Award consists of a letter of commendation from Iowa State President Wendy Wintersteen, a certificate of achievement signed by Wintersteen and William Graves, graduate dean, and an honor cord to be worn at graduation.