Department undergrads win ASFMRA scholarships

February 1, 2022

ASFMRA winnersFive ag business students are 2022 American Society of Farm Managers and Rural Appraisers Iowa Chapter scholarship winners. They were recognized at the 2022 Annual Meeting of the ASFMRA Iowa Chapter on Feb. 2 at Iowa State.

In photo at left are (front, left to right) Sophie Bell, junior from Keota, IA; Will Feucht, senior from Princeville, IL. (Back, left to right) Colton Moore, sophomore from Randolph, IA; and Calvin Carlson, senior from Humboldt, IA. Tessa Geiger, senior from Deep River, IA is not shown.

The American Society of Farm Managers and Rural Appraisers Iowa Chapter awards scholarships annually to students at Iowa State University and the University of Northern Iowa who have a desire to pursue a career in the land and/or agriculture industry.

Molly Zaver, Vice President of Peoples Company and ASFMRA Scholarship Committee Member, believes the scholarship process is a win-win for the organization and the students.

ASFMRA luncheon
"The scholarships awarded by Iowa ASFMRA allow us to reach out to students interested in pursuing a career in agriculture and support their efforts to serve this industry. The students selected for scholarships were professional, respectful, hard-working, and highly accomplished. These students have bright futures ahead of them."

Emily Oberbroeckling presented students with their checks at the lunch on Feb.2. Calvin Carlson (second from right in photo) was the winner of the Larry Trede Scholarship.