Department members given #CyThx

January 31, 2020

Seven members of the department were recently thanked through #CyThx recognition. The #CyThx initiative was formed to help support the ISU Strategic Goal #4: "to enhance and cultivate the ISU experience where faculty, staff, students, and visitors are safe and feel welcomed, supported, included, and valued by the university and each other.” The initiative invites Cyclones to share “Who makes you feel like a valued member of the ISU community?”

Seven people from the department received emailed thanks in 2018 (Boessen) and 2019: Chris Boessen, Amy Brandau, Ron Deiter, Amani Elobeid, Arne Hallam, Ebby Luvaga, and Peter Orazem.

The Center for Excellence in Learning and Teaching (CELT) partners with ISU Learning Communities, Multicultural Student Affairs, Student Government, and Graduate and Professional Student Senate for the annual strategic initiative #CyThx at Iowa State University.